What to expect, when? A parents' guide.

A new publication has been developed to help parents/carers find out more about how their child is learning and developing within the early years foundation stage (EYFS).

The booklet aims to help parents know what to expect during their child’s first five years and focusses on the seven areas of learning and development:

  • personal, social and emotional development
  • physical development
  • communication and language
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design.

Copies of the booklet can be downloaded from the Foundation Years website.